Vol. 48, Page 15

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD: AUGUST 9, 2016

THE STATE OF TEXAS

FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT

COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

On this the 9th day of August 2016, the Board of Directors of the Franklin County Water District convened in REGULAR SESSION at the District office located at 112 North Houston Street on the East side of the square in Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present:

RODNEY NEWSOM	PRESIDENT
GARY CUNNINGHAM	VICE PRESIDENT
DWAYNE BOLIN	SECRETARY
BILLY JORDAN	DIRECTOR
TIM PHILHOWER	DIRECTOR

and with the following members absent: NONE.

Also present were J.R. Alphin, Max Higgs, Bob Jewett, Rae Jewett, Randy Kucera, James McCaffrey, Randy Rich, Wayne Ruyle, David Weidman and Sheila Donica.

The President called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting was duly convened and ready to transact business.

Notice of this meeting was given, stating the time, place and purpose, all as required by Chapter 551 of the Government Code.

A moment of silence was recognized.

The following people spoke during the public comment section: Randy Kucera, Max Higgs and Randy Rich.

MOTION was made by Gary Cunningham, and SECONDED by Tim Philhower, to approve the consent agenda as amended. Motion carried unanimously. The Consent Agenda was as follows:

- A. Approval and Ratification of Minutes from the July 19, 2016 Regular Meeting
- B. Ratification of Paid Bills
- C. Investment Report
- D. New Lease Agreement for Thomas R. and Frances M. Bauman, Lot 11, Block 62, Section 4, Kings Country
- E. Amended and Restated Lease Agreement for:
 - 1. Christopher Jon and Kimberly Lindley Bourdon, Lots 28 and 29, Unit 1 and Lot 41R, Unit 2, El Dorado Beach; and
 - 2. James Lee and Candice Highsmith, Lot 46, Unit 2, El Dorado Beach
- F. Termination of Leasehold for William Simmons, Lots 42, 43, 44, 45 and 46, Unit 2, Pelican Bay

Copies of the Bills, Investment Report, New Lease Agreement, and Amended and Restated Lease Agreements are attached.

MOTION was made by Billy Jordan, and SECONDED by Dwayne Bolin, to set the 2016 tax rate for debt service at \$0.02541 per \$100 of value. Motion carried unanimously.

The General Manager reported on the July 26, 2016 PER public forum and the issuance of new construction permits.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

Vol. 48, Page 16

Minutes approved this the 20th day of September 2016.

Rodney Newsom, President

Gary Cunningham, Vice President

Dwayne Bolin, Secretary

Billy Jordan, Director

Tim Philhower, Director